Two book deal to S&S for Melbourne crime author Nicholas Johnson

In an exciting first sale for the AAPS Literary Agency, we are delighted to announce that Melbourne comedian and performer Nicholas Johnson has sold two books featuring Melbourne con-artists to Simon & Schuster Australia.  The series has been described as a fresh, fast and funny modern take on the heist novel in the tradition of The Sting and Nine Queens.  The first book, Chasing The Ace is due for release in mid-2014, with sequel Running The Red to follow in 2015.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Author news, News & Articles

One Response to Two book deal to S&S for Melbourne crime author Nicholas Johnson

  1. Pingback: Australian Institute of Magic » Melbourne Magic Night a huge success!